Joshua Adams.jpg

Adams elected to TCCAO office

Joshua Adams, EdD (Student Success) was elected secretary of the Texas Council of Chief Academic Officers (TCCAO) for the 2023-2024 academic year.

TWU Logo.jpg

Dickson to launch new book

Kendal Lou Dickson (Student Life) will launch her new book, “Learning To Trust Again: A Cat’s Tale,” at a signing event from 2 to 7 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 12, at Recycled Books in Denton.

Aya Yoshikawa.jpg

Student experience inspired study abroad program

The experience Aya Yoshikawa, PhD (Health Studies) had as a study abroad student, combined with her area of expertise, inspired her to develop a study abroad program in Japan.


Retirement, farewell celebrations set

Texas Woman's University will bid a fond farewell to three employees in the coming weeks.

TWU Logo.jpg

College of Nursing to see leadership changes

Paula Clutter, PhD (Houston) will assume the role of interim dean beginning Aug. 14.


In the News: Jeff Huebner, Luiza Andrade

Jeff Huebner and Luiza Andrade (both TWU Volleyball), along with several volleyball team members, were quoted in a Denton Record-Chronicle story about the team’s trip to Brazil this summer.


In the News: Jasmine Owens, Sandee Mott

Jasmine Owens (TWU STUNT) and Sandee Mott (Athletics) were quoted in a story, “TWU Stunt team gets a bump as Lone Star Conference makes it official league sport,” published in the Denton Record-Chronicle.

Mandy Stewart.jpg

In the News: Mandy Stewart

A story on efforts by Mandy Stewart, PhD (Literacy and Learning) to support Polish teachers who are helping Ukrainian refugees was published in the Denton Record-Chronicle and the Tyler Morning Telegraph.

Tracy Irby.jpg

In the News: Tracy Kirby

Tracy Irby (Center for Women Entrepreneurs) provided advice to help startups in their daily operations in a Denton Record-Chronicle column.

Blanca Jurado.jpg

Another Holmes Scholar earns national recognition

Blanca Jurado a graduate research associate III in Literacy and Learning, was named a Holmes Scholar of the Month by the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education.

1 2