Kate Landdeck.jpg

In the News: Katherine Landdeck

Katherine Landdeck (history) was interviewed for a July 2 San Francisco Chronicle review of her book, “The Women With Silver Wings.”

TWU Logo.jpg

In the News: Christopher Johnson, Denise Lucero-Miller

Christopher Johnson (chancellor’s office) and Denise Lucero-Miller (Counseling and Psychological Services) were quoted in a July 5 Denton Record-Chronicle story, “TWU working to create on-campus memorial garden for Quakertown.”


In the News: Texas Woman's University

Texas Woman’s University was mentioned in a couple of recent stories on historic events.

Ratonia Runnels.jpg

In the News: Ratonia Runnels

Ratonia Runnels (social work) was quoted in a July 2 Denton Record-Chronicle story, “Data: Denton County Latinos testing positive for COVID-19 at higher rates.”

Paul Smith.jpg

In the News: Paul Smith

Paul Smith (athletics) is mentioned in a July 1 CoSIDA story, “CoSIDA Members Rewrite Records For Number of Volunteer Hours and Participants in 2019-20.”

TWU Logo.jpg

In the News: Monica Mendez-Grant, Carolyn Kapinus

Monica Mendez-Grant (student life) and Carolyn Kapinus (provost) were quoted in a June 28 Denton Record-Chronicle story, “TWU weighs calls for real-life commencement ceremony.”

Brigitte Vittrup (1).jpg

In the News: Brigitte Vittrup

Research conducted by Brigitte Vittrup (child development) about talking to children about race was cited in recent news articles.

Ann Amuta.jpg

In the News: Ann Amuta

Ann Amuta (health promotion & kinesiology) was quoted in a recent story about the two types of discrimination experienced by African immigrants to the United States.

Becky Rodriguez.jpg

In the News: Becky Rodriguez

Becky Rodriguez (Diversity, Inclusion and Outreach) was quoted in a story about the Supreme Court DACA decision, which appeared in the June 18 issue of the Denton Record-Chronicle.


In the News: Lamar Muro

Lamar Muro (counseling and development) wrote an op-ed about systemic racism that appeared in the June 21 issue of The Dallas Morning News.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29