Bell Ave heading north.JPG

Work on Bell Avenue to be done in phases

The City of Denton is scheduled to begin replacing the main water line, water meters and fire hydrants on Bell Avenue from University Drive (U.S. Highway 380) to McKinney Street.

bookstore shopping.jpg

Bookstore schedules faculty/staff appreciation event

The Denton campus bookstore will offer a 20% discount on TWU apparel and gifts for faculty and staff Dec. 8-9.

art exhibition.jpg

BFA Student Exhibition open by appointment

The Department of Visual Arts will host the Fall 2020 BFA Student Exhibition Nov. 30-Dec. 11 in the East Gallery of the Visual Arts Building.

student at microphone.jpg

DIO staff to take part in coalition webinar

The Women's College Coalition webinar on diversity, equity and inclusion best practices is open to all TWU faculty and staff.

Chancellor posts highlights of November regents meeting

The Texas Woman’s University Board of Regents held its quarterly meeting Nov. 12-13.

dining services.jpg

Dining hours change for Thanksgiving break

The Thanksgiving break will affect operating hours for dining services on the Denton and Dallas campuses.

Choir Rehearsal In Parking Structure_.jpg

TWU choirs set concert in parking structure

The TWU Chamber Singers and Concert Choir will present “Untraveled Worlds” at 7:30 p.m., Friday, Nov. 20, on the third floor of the Oakland Complex parking garage.

Library .jpg

Library workgroup to research Texas suffrage groups

The Digital Scholarship Workgroup has received grant funding from TWU’s Jane Nelson Institute for Women’s Leadership and Center for Women in Politics in Public Policy to support the research.


Center announces StartHER grant awardees

The Center for Women Entrepreneurs at Texas Woman’s University has selected 10 female entrepreneurs to receive $5,000 awards through its StartHER grant program.

Fountain water .JPG

Phi Kappa Phi receives excellence award

The TWU Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi recently was named a Platinum Circle of Excellence Award recipient, one of only 22 institutions in the nation to receive the honor.

1 2 3