Houston system celebration toast (1).jpg

Houston Center hosts system celebration

The Texas Woman’s Houston Center hosted a celebration Nov. 10, recognizing the university’s recent designation as a system as well as Houston faculty and staff award recipients in a ceremony delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

University administrators presented awards to faculty and staff award recipients for 2020 and 2021, and also recognized faculty who were awarded tenure and/or promotion in 2020 and 2021. Similar celebrations will take place on the Dallas and Denton campuses.











Sandra Cesario (Nursing), 2020 Cornaro Award recipient,
with Provost Carolyn Kapinus, Chancellor Carine Feyten,
and Executive Vice Provost Jennifer Martin.











Dewaynna Horn (Business), 2021 Distinction of Service
Award recipient.











Jinlan (Iris) Du (IT Solutions), 2020 TWU Award of Excellence
recipient, with Vice President for Finance and Administration
Jason Tomlinson and Chancellor Feyten.