TWU sign.jpg

Staff Council officers named for 2021-2022

Welcome your new 2021-2022 Staff Council representatives!


Executive Board

Anna Hunter (student union, Denton) – president  

Jameelah Ra’Oof (Center for Faculty Excellence, Denton) – vice president

Derrian Hall (housing & dining, Denton) – secretary

Anthony Fenton (library, Denton) – treasurer

Richmond Reyes (teaching & learning with technology, Denton) – parliamentarian

Laura Mirochna (teaching & learning with technology, Denton) – professional development coordinator

Tencha Jackson-Rodgers (health care administration) – Houston liaison

Shaunte Alvarez-Minor (admissions) – Dallas liaison

Cynthia Snider (library, Denton)– past president


Elected Representatives

Sharon Bailey (College of Professional Education, Denton)

Missy Bassett (student life, Denton)

Kiara Butler (student life, Dallas)

Iris Du (IT Solutions, Houston)

Cindy Englehart (library & information studies, Denton)

Rachel Freeman (nursing, Houston)

MaryEllen Gibson (Jane Nelson Institute for Women’s Leadership, Denton)

Amy Layton (research & sponsored programs, Denton)

Roselyn Lindsay (facilities management, Denton)

Joshua Mackrill (housing & dining, Denton)

Jennifer Morton-Riggs (library, Denton)

Chris Scanlan (Center for Student Development, Denton)

Carolina Sheeder (undergraduate studies & academic partnerships, Denton)

Greg Shirley (Career Connections Center, Denton)

Vickie Silva (library, Denton)

Wanyi Wang (research & sponsored programs, Houston)

Michael Wilson (fitness & recreation, Denton)

Erin Wimberly (admissions, Denton)


The goal of Staff Council is to foster a more positive culture through engagement, collaboration and outreach. Representatives advocate for their peers and make recommendations to Texas Woman’s leadership.