TWU Hedges (1).JPG

March 2021 Pioneer Proud recipients announced

Congratulations to the following individuals who are recognized for going above and beyond their normal duties, and showing their Pioneer Proud spirit:

  • Ginger Bartush (library, Denton)
  • Carolyn Becker (Education Abroad, Denton)
  • Monique Bird (marketing & communication, Denton)
  • Kiara Butler (student life, Dallas)
  • LeJuan Byford (research & sponsored programs, Denton)
  • Melissa Carr (design services, Denton)
  • Stephany Compton (library, Denton)
  • Marli Creeach (Center for Faculty Excellence, Denton)
  • Heather Davis (IT Solutions, Denton)
  • Léa Dolimier (biology, Denton)
  • Kirsten Donohoo (biology, Denton)
  • Veronica Durham (academic advising, Denton)
  • Wandaliz Elder (admissions, Denton)
  • Desiree Elliott (College of Business, Denton)
  • Zach Elsbecker (facilities management, Denton)
  • Woody Evans (library, Denton)
  • Ruby Fabela (ITS, Denton)
  • Sarah Faber (biology, Denton)
  • Anthony Fenton (library, Denton)
  • Angie Fielder (Center for Faculty Excellence, Denton)
  • Carla Fortenberry (human resources, Denton)
  • Elizabeth Headrick (library, Denton)
  • Cindy Howell (teaching and learning with technology, Denton)
  • Anna Hunter (student union, Denton)
  • David Infante (communication sciences & oral health, Denton)
  • Tencha Jackson-Rodgers (health care administration, Houston)
  • Quinn Kimery (library, Denton)
  • Ivan Lee (Center for Faculty Excellence, Denton)
  • Tracy Lindsay (research & sponsored programs, Denton)
  • Chance Maggard (library, Denton)
  • Mehgann Mallory (biology, Denton)
  • Erik Martin (library, Denton)
  • Kendrick McAdams (library, Denton)
  • Detra McFadden (library, Dallas)
  • Caitlen Meza (human development, family studies, & counseling, Denton)
  • Matthew Moore (IT Solutions, Denton)
  • Jennifer Morton-Riggs (library, Denton)
  • Shanda Newton (College of Business, Denton)
  • Tomeka Nolen (IT Solutions, Dallas)
  • Linda PachecoDemski (communications science & oral health, Dallas)
  • Bernadette Pavlich (library, Denton)
  • Judy Pentecost (conference services, Denton)
  • Stephanie Pierce (biology, Denton)
  • Jameelah Ra'oof (Center for Faculty Excellence, Denton)
  • Kristine Reed (library, Denton)
  • Kimberly Richardson (library, Dallas)
  • Melissa Rodriguez (admissions, Houston)
  • Evelyn Rosas (IT Solutions, Dallas)
  • Cindy Snider (library, Denton)
  • David Sweeten (student union & conference services, Denton)
  • Greg Tolle (library, Denton)
  • Corin Walker (IT Solutions, Denton)
  • Wanyi Wang (research & sponsored programs, Houston)
  • Xurong Watson (library, Dallas)
  • Jasmine Wiley (student union, Denton)
  • Michael Wilson (fitness & recreation, Denton)

Thank you for your dedication and service to the TWU community!

The Pioneer Proud event has been a longstanding tradition where the TWU community comes together to recognize the extraordinary efforts of the TWU staff members who go above and beyond their normal duties by helping a student, professor, staff member, or friend of TWU. 

This year will be no different in the recognition of our TWU staff members, but the venue will be virtual.  Mark your calendars: May 5 is Pioneer Proud Recognition Day for the Denton, Dallas, and Houston campuses.

Take a moment to show your appreciation to a deserving TWU staff member by sending them a special Pioneer Proud “Thank You”!