Old Main Building.jpg

Forum to explore next steps as university system

Now that TWU officially is a system, where do we go from here? The university community is invited to learn more at a “University Forum: Our next steps as a university system,” 3-4 p.m., Tuesday, Nov, 9, via Zoom. Register to attend the forum, and submit questions in advance.

Gov. Greg Abbott signed into law Senate Bill 1126, which established the three campuses of Texas Woman’s University as the state’s seventh university system. The legislation paved the way for the newly created Texas Woman’s University System to enhance operations, expand programming, accelerate community and corporate partnerships, increase philanthropy, and have a greater impact on the state’s workforce.

Chancellor Carine M. Feyten will host the forum, along with her Texas Woman’s University System Task Force:

  • Stephanie Brown (Student Life, Denton)
  • Paula Clutter (Nursing, Houston)
  • Amy Hall (Human Resources, Denton)
  • Dewaynna Horn (College of Business, Houston)
  • Lisa Huffman (College of Professional Education, Denton)
  • Christopher Johnson (Chancellor’s Office, co-lead, Denton)
  • Jennifer Martin (Executive Vice Provost’s Office, co-lead, Denton)
  • Brian May, Former President of Angelo State University
  • Ann Medley (Physical Therapy, Dallas)
  • Melanie Ramirez (Controller’s Office, Denton)
  • Kimberly Russell (University Advancement, Denton)