Untitled design (4).png

Scott appointed to Interim Vice Provost

Shannon Scott, PhD, has assumed the position of Interim Vice Provost for Faculty Success.


Space Design team wins NASA-sponsored challenge for fourth time

TWU undergraduate kinesiology students, advised by Rhett Rigby, PhD, took the top overall prize at the Texas Space Grant Consortium Design Challenge for the fourth time.


Mantaro named Executive Director/Chief Officer for JNIWL

Shannon Mantaro has agreed to serve as the executive director and chief officer for the Jane Nelson Institute for Women’s Leadership. She had been serving as interim since Mary Anne Alhadeff retired in May of this year.


TWU recognized as a Phi Kappa Phi Circle of Excellence Silver Chapter

TWU’s chapter of Phi Kappa Phi earned the Circle of Excellence Silver honor, given to chapters who scored a 90-94 out of 100 on a criteria scale that evaluates chapter health indicators.

20220430_TWU_0480 - Homecoming Alumni Achievement Awards - MM copy.jpg

Feyten, Wick continue initiative to support TWU staff with new endowment

Each year, one exempt and one non-exempt staff member will be named recipients as part of TWU’s faculty and staff excellence awards program.


Professional Grounds Management Society recognizes TWU's outstanding grounds

A global organization focused on landscape management has given its honor for the seventh time to Texas Woman’s University.