Library .jpg

Library workgroup to research Texas suffrage groups

The Digital Scholarship Workgroup, a focus workgroup in the Texas Woman’s University Libraries aimed at advancing digital scholarship initiatives, has received grant funding from TWU’s Jane Nelson Institute for Women’s Leadership and Center for Women in Politics in Public Policy to support research of suffrage groups in Texas.

The group will create a series of instructional videos which aims to expand curriculum about suffrage in Texas to highlight women of color. A web presence will follow that will include a digital bibliography available to researchers worldwide.

The Digital Scholarship Workgroup consists of Kristin Clark, Stephany Compton, Tanesa King, Vickie Silva, Julie Sullivan, Brianna Washington Jones, Susan Whitmer, and Amanda Zerangue, who serves as chair.