Stark and Guinn.jpg

Housing staff recognized for contributions

Several members of TWU Housing & Dining were recognized for their contributions to the department and the campus community during the Southwest Association of College & University Housing Officers 2020 Conference Feb. 23-26 in Sugar Land. Tonya Gilbeaux, assistant director of housing facilities, received the Dan Mizer Facilities Maintenance Professional of Distinction Award; student employee Krystel Hernandez, the Gene Ward Outstanding Student Leader Award; Elfreda Metcalf, housing custodian, the Bob Cooke Distinguished Service Award; Vik Arukumar, associate director of residence life, the Mid-level Professional of Distinction Award; and Derrian Hall, residence director of Guinn Hall, the Nancy Murphy-Chadwick New Professional of Distinction Award.